Kv School Vacation 2020-21

Vacation and Breaks in Kendriya Vidyalayas during Academic Session 2020-21

Kendriya Vidyalaya Vacations and Breaks in during Academic Session 2020-21 declared on 06/02/2020

Region-based list for KV School Vacation 2020-21

Hot Places:

(1) Regional Office- Agra, Chandigarh, Kolkata, Dehradun, Delhi, Gurgaon, Guwahati, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Silchar, Tinsukia, Varanasi, Jammu & Kashmir, Ranchi

1 Summer Vacation 15-05-2020 (Friday) 23-06-2020 (Tuesday) 40 Days
2 Autumn Break 21-10-2020 (Wednesday) 30-10-2020 (Friday) 10 Days
3 Winter Break 22-12-2020 (Sunday) 10-01-2021 (Sunday) 20 Days
(2) Regional Office- Ahmedabad, (*)Chennai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Jabalpur, Mumbai, Raipur, Bhubaneswar, Bhopal
1 Summer Vacation 03-05-2020 (Sunday) 23-06-2020 (Tuesday) 50 Days
2 Autumn Break 21-10-2020 (Wednesday) 30-10-2020 (Friday) 10 Days
3 Winter Break 23-12-2020 (Wednesday) 01-01-2021 (Friday) 10 Days
(3) Regional Office- Ernakulum
1 Summer Vacation 09-04-2020 (Thursday) 28-05-2020 (Thursday) 50 Days
2 Autumn Break 21-10-2020 (Wednesday) 30-10-2020 (Friday) 10 Days
3 Winter Break 23-12-2020 (Wednesday) 01-01-2021 (Friday) 10 Days
Cold Places
1 Summer Vacation 16-05-2020 (Saturday) 25-05-2020 (Monday) 10 Days
2 Autumn Break 21-10-2020 (Wednesday) 30-10-2020 (Friday) 10 Days
3 Winter Break 04-12-2020 (Friday) 22-01-2021 (Friday) 50 Days

Very Cold Places:

(1) Kendriya Vidyalayas  Located at Leh, Kargil, and Nubra (Ladakh)

1 Winter Vacation 03-12-2020 (Thursday) 10-02-2021 (Wednesday) 70 Days
(2) Kendriya Vidyalaya -Tawang
1 Summer Vacation 15-05-2020 (Friday) 03-06-2020 (Wednesday) 20 Days
2 Winter Break 03-12-2020 (Thursday) 21-01-2021 (Thursday) 50 Days
(3) Kendriya Vidyalaya-Dalhousie
1 Summer Vacation 16-05-2020 (Saturday) 25-05-2020 (Monday) 10 Days
2 Autumn Break 21-10-2020 (Wednesday) 30-10-2020 (Friday) 10 Days
3 Winter Break 24-12-2020 (Thursday) 11-02-2021 (Friday) 50 Days
(4) Kendriya Vidyalaya –Kathmandu (Nepal)
1 Summer Vacation 15-05-2020 (Friday) 23-06-2020 (Tuesday) 40 Days
2 Autumn Break 21-10-2020 (Wednesday) 30-10-2020 (Friday) 10 Days
3 Winter Break 22-12-2020 (Sunday) 10-01-2021 (Sunday) 20 Days

 

Note:
A – Both dates (days) are inclusive.

B – If the day of opening/day before closing Vidyalaya is a holiday or declared a holiday by Govt., the same will be included in Vacation and Break.

(*) C – Kendriya Vidyalaya, Mahe (Chennai Region) will follow the vacation and break schedule of Ernakulam Region.

Download  KV School Vacation 2020-21

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE YEAR 2020 (KV School Vacation 2020-21)

S.NO HOLIDAYS DATE DAY
1 LOHRI 13.01.2020 MONDAY (RH)
2 PONGAL 15.01.2020 WEDNESDAY
3 REPUBLIC DAY 26.01.2020 SUNDAY
4 MAHA SIVARATHRI 21.02.2020 FRIDAY (RH)
5 MAHAVIR JAYANTHI 06.04.2020 MONDAY
6 GOOD FRIDAY 10.04.2020 FRIDAY
7 VAISAKI/VISHU 13.04.2020 MONDAY (RH)
8 BUDDHA PURNIMA 07.05.2020 THURSDAY
9 ID U’LFITR 25.05.2020 MONDAY
10 ID U’L ZUHA (BAKRID) 01.08.2020 SATURDAY
11 JANMASHTAMI (VAISHNAVI) 12.08.2020 WEDNESDAY
12 INDEPENDENCE DAY 15.08.2020 SATURDAY
13 VINAYAKA CHATHURTHI 22.08.2020 SATURDAY
14 MUHARRAM 30.08.2020 SUNDAY
15 ONAM 31.08.2020 MONDAY (RH)
16 MAHATMA GANDHI’S BIRTHDAY 02.10.2020 FRIDAY
17 DUSSEHRA (VIJAYA DASHMI) 25.10.2020 SUNDAY
18 PROPHET MOHAMMAD’S BIRTHDAY (ID-E- MILAD) 30.10.2020 FRIDAY
19 DIWALI 14.11.2020 SATURDAY
20 BHAI DHUJ 16.11.2020 MONDAY (RH)
21 GURU NANAK’S BIRTHDAY 30.11.2020 MONDAY
22 CHRISTMAS DAY 25.12.2020 FRIDAY
23 RESERVED FOR SPORTS DAY
24 RESERVED FOR ANNUAL DAY

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *