Download Uttarakhand map

View & Download Uttarakhand  Map Download

Download Uttarakhand Map
Uttarakhand  map outline Download


Download Uttarakhand Map
Uttarakhand on India Map

Uttarakhand Map – You can download the map of Uttarakhand as a PDF for free. You can use this map for educational and non-commercial purposes.

Uttarakhand was formed as the 27th state of India on 9 November 2000, when it was carved out of northern Uttar Pradesh. Situated in the foothills of the Himalayan mountain ranges, it is largely a hilly state with international borders with China (Tibet) in the north and Nepal in the east. In its north-west lies Himachal Pradesh, while in the south is Uttar Pradesh. Dehradun is the capital of Uttarakhand.

Uttarakhand is divided into 13 districts under two administrative divisions named Garhwal and Kumaon

Uttarakhand  Map

List of Districts in Uttarakhand

Division S.No. Code District Headquarters Population Area (km²)



1 CL Chamoli Gopeshwar 391,114 8,030
2 DD Dehradun Dehradun 1,695,860 3,088
3 HA Haridwar Haridwar 1,927,029 2,360
4 PG Pauri Garhwal Pauri 686,572 5,399
5 RP Rudraprayag Rudraprayag 236,857 1,890
6 TG Tehri Garhwal Tehri 616,409 4,080
7 UT Uttarkashi Uttarkashi 329,686 8,016
Kumaon 8 AL Almora Almora 621,972 3,083
9 BA Bageshwar Bageshwar 259,840 2,302
10 CP Champawat Champawat 259,315 1,781
11 NA Nainital Nainital 955,128 3,860
12 PI Pithoragarh Pithoragarh 485,993 7,100
13 US Udham Singh Nagar Rudrapur 1,648,367 2,908

Uttarakhand  Map -District

Nainital-Best Places & How to Reach, Distance from Delhi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *