Districts of West Bengal

Districts of West Bengal How many districts are in West Bengal? The state of West Bengal divided in to 23 districts under 5 divisions. Which is the biggest district in West Bengal? South 24 Parganas is the largest district in West Bengal in terms of Area with 9960 square kilometer. WhichRead More →

Districts in Assam

How Many Districts in Assam? The State of Assam is divided into 33 Administrative Districts under five regional divisions. Karbi Anglong is the largest district of Assam with nearly 10,434 square kilometres of undivided area, and the South Salmara-Mankachar District is the smallest with an area of 568 square kilometres.Read More →

Districts in Bihar

There are 38 Districts in Bihar under 9 Divisions. West Champaran is the largest district by area covering 5,229 sq. km and  Sheohar is the smallest district by area covering 443 sq.km. Patna, the capital city of Bihar situated in Patna District. Patna is also the largest city in BiharRead More →

How many districts in Maharashtra? The state of Maharashtra has 36 districts and 6 administrations. Ahmednagar is the largest district by area in Maharashtra. Mumbai City is the smallest by area. List of Divisions and Districts in Maharashtra. No. Divisions Districts 1 Amravati Division 1.      Akola 2.      Amravati 3.      BuldanaRead More →