Districts of West Bengal

Districts of West Bengal

How many districts are in West Bengal?

The state of West Bengal divided in to 23 districts under 5 divisions.

Which is the biggest district in West Bengal?

South 24 Parganas is the largest district in West Bengal in terms of Area with 9960 square kilometer.

Which is the smallest district in West Bengal?

Kolkata is the smallest district in West Bengal in terms of area with 185 square kilometers.

List of Divisions & Districts in West Bengal

Malda division Burdwan division Jalpaiguri division Presidency division Medinipur division

1.      Malda district

2.      Uttar Dinajpur district

3.      Dakshin Dinajpur district

4.      Murshidabad district

1.      Birbhum district

2.      Hooghly district

3.      Paschim Bardhaman district

4.      Purba Bardhaman district

1.      Alipurduar district

2.      Cooch Behar district

3.      Darjeeling district

4.      Jalpaiguri district

5.      Kalimpong district

1.      Howrah district

2.      Kolkata district

3.      Nadia district

4.      North 24 Parganas district

5.      South 24 Parganas district

1.      Bankura district

2.      Jhargram district

3.      Purulia district

4.      Purba Medinipur district

5.      Paschim Medinipur district

Download the List of Districts of West Bengal

List of Districts of West Bengal

Sl no Code District Headquarters Area(km2) Population 2011 Website
1 AD Alipurduar Alipurduar 3,383 1,700,000 http://alipurduar.gov.in/
2 BN Bankura Bankura 6,882 3,596,292 http://www.bankura.gov.in/
3 BR Paschim Bardhaman Asansol 1,603.17 2,882,031 http://paschimbardhaman.co.in/
4 BR Purba Bardhaman Bardhaman 5,432.69 4,835,532 http://purbabardhaman.gov.in/
5 BI Birbhum Suri 4,545 3,502,387 http://www.birbhum.gov.in/
6 KB Cooch Behar Cooch Behar 3,387 2,822,780 http://www.coochbehar.nic.in/
7 DA Darjeeling Darjeeling 2,092.5 1,797,422 http://www.darjeeling.gov.in/
8 UD Uttar Dinajpur Raiganj 3,140 3,000,849 http://uttardinajpur.nic.in/
9 DD Dakshin Dinajpur Balurghat 2,219 1,670,931 http://ddinajpur.nic.in/
10 HG Hooghly Chinsura 3,149 5,520,389 http://www.hooghly.gov.in/
11 HR Howrah Howrah 1,467 4,850,029 http://www.howrah.gov.in/
12 JP Jalpaiguri Jalpaiguri 2,844 2,172,846 http://www.jalpaiguri.gov.in/
13 JH Jhargram Jhargram 3,037.64 1,136,548 https://jhargram.gov.in/
14 KO Kolkata Kolkata 185 4,486,679 https://www.kmcgov.in/
15 KA Kalimpong Kalimpong 1,044 251,642 https://kalimpongdistrict.in/
16 MA Malda Malda City 3,733 3,997,970 https://www.malda.gov.in/
17 ME Paschim Medinipur Medinipur 9,345 5,943,300 https://www.paschimmedinipur.gov.in/
18 ME Purba Medinipur Tamluk 4,736 5,094,238 http://purbamedinipur.gov.in/
19 MU Murshidabad Baharampur 5,324 7,102,430 http://www.murshidabad.gov.in/
20 NA Nadia Krishnanagar 3,927 5,168,488 http://www.nadia.gov.in/
21 PN North 24 Parganas Barasat 4,094 10,082,852 http://www.north24parganas.gov.in/
22 PS South 24 Parganas Alipore 9,960 8,153,176 http://s24pgs.gov.in/s24p/
23 PU Purulia Purulia 6,259 2,927,965 http://www.purulia.gov.in/

 Download West Bengal District Map

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *